Message From the Council Chair - CLICK HERE

Church Council & Treasurer

The Glory Lutheran Church Council includes:

Member And/Or Financial Officers
Area of Responsibility
Chelsea Ashton (Non-Council Member) Financial Secretary
Pat Becker Worship & Music Committee
Esther Fedoriuk HR & Stewardship
David Hauf (Non-Council Member) Nomination Committee
Lynda Kiel (Non-Council Member) Treasurer  & Finance Committee
Tammy Kihn Council Chair & Education
Mary Kydd Community Outreach Committee
Irmgard Lindquist Council Secretary & Nomination Commmittee
John Malcolm Congregational Life Committee
Liam McKinnon Nomination Committee & Youth
Kirk Nelson Property Committee
Doug Sime Leave of Absence
Sherry Wegner Planning Committee, Communication & Facility Rental
Henry Zilm Property Committee

Council Responsibilities

CLICK HERE for a description of the various council committees and the duties of the council members.

Please note that the responsibility descriptions are in PDF format.  Should you require software to open the document, download a free version of Adobe Reader from the following website.

Council Meeting Times

The Glory Lutheran Church Council meets once month or as required to address emerging needs. All meetings are open to members of the congregation and are generally held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month commencing at 6:30 p.m. in the Boardroom.  Council meeting minutes are available for review in the Church office.

Church Constitution, By-Laws and Policies

The Congregational Council is an elected body that is the trustee of the congregation and has general oversight of the life and activities of the congregation.  For information regarding council responsibilities, the congregational constitution and by-laws and policies, please CLICK HERE.